CGA Member, Jennifer Hamilton, Nominated to Serve as Chair of the US TAG for ISO/TC 197

February 15, 2023

CGA would like to congratulate CGA Member, Jennifer Hamilton, on her nomination to serve as the Chair of the US TAG for ISO/TC 197.

Jennifer joined the Hydrogen Fuel Cell Partnership in 2006 (formerly the California Fuel Cell Partnership). In her role, she assumed responsibility for facility safety and the Emergency Responder training program. Today, her responsibilities have elevated and evolved to include support of national and international safety codes and standards.

Some of Jennifer’s codes and standards roles include being the current chair of CSA Group’s Hydrogen Transportation Technical Committee and, since 2012, being a member of the ISO/TC 197 U.S. Technical Advisory Group and SAE International Fuel Cell Standards Council, on both the Fuel Cell Interface and Safety Task Forces. She is chair of the FCHEA Transportation Working Group Hydrogen Codes Task Force and chair of the ASTM subcommittee on Hydrogen and Fuel Cells (D03.14). Jennifer is also a member of the Technical Committee for the National Fire Protection Association (NFPA) 2- Hydrogen Technologies Code.

Jennifer is the point of contact for the H2FCP as a strategic member of the Center for Hydrogen Safety and in the Hydrogen Fuel Cell Partnership’s reciprocal membership with CGA. Within CGA, Jennifer participates in various hydrogen-specific projects and committees, including: