The Compressed Gas Association’s (CGA) annual safety awards program recognizes the dedication to safety exhibited by member companies and individuals. We are now accepting nominations/submissions for the following award:

Charles H. Glasier AwardSubmission deadline: Thursday, November 30, 2023

Sponsored by American Air Liquide, this award is given in memory of Charles H. Glasier, a leader in the industry, a strong supporter of safety, former CGA chair, and active participant in CGA for more than 40 years. This award is presented annually to an individual in recognition of their safety leadership in the industrial gas industry.

Nominations for this award may be submitted for, and by, any individual who is an employee of a CGA Active or Consultant member company in good standing. Nominations can be endorsed by multiple individuals by providing the endorsers’ names on the form below.

Standards Council selects the recipient based upon the following information:

  1. Demonstrated safety leadership in the compressed gas industry;
  2. Activities that promote industry safety as part of the individual’s company responsibilities. (For example: safety and training videos, inventions for product handling, innovations in safety programs, security, etc.); and
  3. Safety contributions in the form of Association activities on committees, task forces, or special projects, work on national code writing, presentations at safety seminars, etc.

Please use the form below to nominate/submit your entry for the award. For questions, please reach out to Krista Lee at