Outgoing Committee Chairs Recognized at CGA23

CGA has 26 committees, including technical and leadership committees, and more than 800 participants who volunteer their time to advance CGA’s safety mission.

These committees are integral in carrying out the mission of CGA. They lie at the heart of the Association and play an absolutely essential role in ensuring the safety of our industry.

Chairing these committees is a substantial commitment and we thanked and recognized the following outgoing chairs at CGA23, our 110th Annual Meeting.

CommitteeOutgoing chair
AcetyleneRobert Stauder with Linde PLC
Atmospheric Gases and EquipmentSudhir Phakey with Linde PLC
Bulk Distribution Equipment & StandardsAdam Renaldo with Linde PLC
Canadian Cylinder SpecificationsElla Sinkovits with Messer Canada
Canadian Medical, Food, & Beverage Gases and EquipmentAmanda Sanguinett with Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
Canadian TransportationYves Cote with Messer Canada
Cylinder SpecificationsMark Griffin with Western Sales and Testing of Amarillo Inc.
Cylinder ValvePaul Newberry with Worthington Industries, Pressure Cylinders
EnvironmentalAnita Dawson with Air Liquide Advanced Materials
Food GasesDennis Bloom with Airgas, an Air Liquide Company
LegalKevin Ormerod with Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.
Hydrogen TechnologyDavid Edge with Acme Cryogenics, Inc.
Liquefied Petroleum GasJason Bombard with Electronic Fluorocarbons, LLC
Natural Gas TechnologyGrant Madison with Chart Industries, Inc.
Process SafetyJim McManus with Entegris Inc.
Safety and HealthGreg Herrera with Linde PLC
Specialty GasesDaniel Bartel with Airgas Specialty Gas
Standards CouncilRaymond Bailey with Air Products and Chemicals, Inc.