2022 Safety Awards Program: Call for Nominations / Submissions

The Compressed Gas Association’s annual Safety Awards Program recognizes the dedication to safety exhibited by member companies and individuals. We are now accepting nominations/submissions for the following awards:

Charles H. Glasier Award

Given in recognition of an individual’s safety leadership in the industrial gas industry
The submission deadline has passed

Environmental Recognition Program Awards
Awarded for activities and/or projects meeting identified “environmental excellence” criteria
The submission deadline has passed

Fleet Safety Excellence Awards

Given for outstanding safety performance among the industry’s bulk and cylinder truck delivery fleets
Submission deadline: Tuesday, January 31, 2023

* This year’s Fleet Safety Excellence Awards will require additional documentation to collect information about the type of accidents categorized as “Other.”

Leonard Parker Pool Safety Awards
Presented for a company’s safety in leadership and improving safety performance
Submission deadline: Tuesday, January 31, 2023

Safe Facility Performance Awards

Recognizing U.S. and Canadian facilities of participating Association member companies that have maintained an incident-free safety performance record for either a period of consecutive worked hours or years. All CGA member companies may apply for the Safe Facility Performance Awards
Submission deadline: Tuesday, January 31, 2023

*Members who have previously submitted facilities for recognition will receive a master list in mid-December. This master list must be updated and submitted by the deadline noted above.

Submissions for CGA’s Fleet Safety Excellence Awards, Leonard Parker Pool Safety Awards, and Safe Facility Performance Awards should be submitted by each member company’s CGA Official Representative or their designee to Krista Lee at klee@cganet.com .

Specific information regarding the criteria for these awards, the procedures for submitting nominations, and the awards forms may be accessed here.

Award winners will be announced at CGA’s Annual Meeting this April. For more information about CGA’s awards programs, contact Krista Lee at klee@cganet.com or 703-788-2742.